Chaotic Dusk Turns One Today!

July 12, 2011 at 7:57 pm | Posted in ~News | 9 Comments

I can’t believe it’s already been a year since I started this blog. I’m really proud that I’ve been able to stick with it because I usually give up on things after a while but I’ve found something that I truly enjoy doing. I’m a little upset that I’ve been slacking off and not updating as much as I wanted to. Looking back at my reviews I’ve noticed that I have been neglecting K-Pop and I’ll have to start picking up on it very soon. My goal for this year is to update more often but I don’t want to sacrifice quality. Some of my reviews are quite lengthy and they take time to write and edit. I don’t want to put out reviews that I’m not satisfied with so I’m going to have to put aside more time during the day to get more done. Also, I want to thank all of you who read my blog. My views have gone up a lot since January and I’m really happy about that. Please don’t be afraid to comment even if it’s just a line or two. Nothing feels better than people leaving a comment saying they like something I’ve written.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay congratulations! How exciting. I love reading your lengthy reviews; totally pro.

  2. Congratulations Mattie! :’D Long live Chaotic Dusk! ❤

    • Thanks Alvy! I think this is your first comment on my blog :p.

      • I was sure I had commented before ;-;

  3. Congrats! Keep up the outstanding work! 😀 I have been neglecting K-pop as well, I’ve been listening to more K-indie nowadays!

    • Thanks! I don’t think I’ve ever listened to any K-indie music. Maybe I’ll try it out.

  4. Congratulations! I really like your blog, and I definitely go here first to find out what to listen to. Thanks to you, I started listening to ICONIQ, Ayumi, Koda Kumi and Utada Hikaru!

    • Thank you so much. It’s great to hear that my blog got you interested in some singers :D.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

